Obituaries

Ashley Benton
B: 1990-06-25
D: 2019-03-19
View Details
Benton, Ashley
Dorothy Winchester
B: 1938-03-11
D: 2019-03-20
View Details
Winchester, Dorothy
Leo Sharp
B: 1941-11-13
D: 2019-01-29
View Details
Sharp, Leo
Tommy Sheets
B: 1933-09-19
D: 2019-03-17
View Details
Sheets, Tommy
Thomas Harvey
B: 1927-02-18
D: 2019-03-17
View Details
Harvey, Thomas
Louis Snoe
B: 1936-08-25
D: 2019-03-13
View Details
Snoe, Louis
Finley Fox
B: 1935-09-02
D: 2019-03-15
View Details
Fox, Finley
Doris Mize
B: 1931-11-20
D: 2019-03-14
View Details
Mize, Doris
Robert Schlein
B: 1942-10-27
D: 2019-03-14
View Details
Schlein, Robert
John Flaherty,II
B: 1947-11-05
D: 2019-03-13
View Details
Flaherty,II, John
Siena Robertson
B: 1985-10-16
D: 2019-03-09
View Details
Robertson, Siena
Barbara Hill
B: 1937-11-18
D: 2019-03-11
View Details
Hill, Barbara
Joshua Willuhn
B: 1991-08-20
D: 2019-03-09
View Details
Willuhn, Joshua
Gregory Williams
B: 1974-03-23
D: 2019-03-06
View Details
Williams, Gregory
Mary Green
B: 1937-09-15
D: 2019-03-09
View Details
Green, Mary
Gerald Sobecky
B: 1950-03-30
D: 2019-03-02
View Details
Sobecky, Gerald
Nelly Hunter
B: 1928-01-04
D: 2019-03-06
View Details
Hunter, Nelly
Patricia Bruns
B: 1951-01-28
D: 2019-01-29
View Details
Bruns, Patricia
Wanda Paschal
B: 1937-06-14
D: 2019-02-17
View Details
Paschal, Wanda
Lewis Vinas
B: 1941-03-05
D: 2019-02-25
View Details
Vinas, Lewis
Barbara Lewis
B: 1945-02-16
D: 2019-03-04
View Details
Lewis, Barbara

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
2602 South Houston Avenue
Humble, TX 77396
Phone: 281-441-2171
Fax: 281-441-1445

Immediate Need

If you have immediate need of our services, we're available for you 24 hours a day.

Obituaries & Tributes

It is not always possible to pay respects in person, so we hope that this small token will help.

Pre-Arrangement

A gift to your family, sparing them hard decisions at an emotional time.

Order Flowers

Offer a gift of comfort and beauty to a family suffering from loss.

Our Valued Staff

We understand how difficult it is to lose a loved one. Our compassionate and caring team work hard each and every day to make sure that the members of our community and beyond are taken care of during such a difficult time. For advice on what to do when a loved one is dying, making funeral arrangements, pre-arranging your own funeral, or anything else, please feel free to contact us, 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

We promise to work with you and your family in your time of need to create the perfect memorial service for your loved one. We will be here for you today, as well as tomorrow.


Jess Fields, President and Owner
Email: jfields@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Jess A. Fields is President and Owner of Rosewood Funeral Home and Rosewood Memorial Park Cemetery.  He is a native of Humble and graduated from Humble High School.  He attended Baylor University on a football scholarship and received a BBA in Management.

Jess is a past Chairman of the Board of the Pasadena Chamber of Commerce.  He is also involved as a Board member with The Rose, Pasadena Education Foundation, Texas Invitational McDonald Basketball Tournament, and is a member of the Board of Regents of the Texas Chiropractic College.  Jess was appointed as a Commissioner to the Texas Funeral Service Commission by Governor Perry in 2009.  He is an active member of the Humble Rotary Club and the Pasadena Rotary Club.

He has previously served as President of the Humble Rotary Club, President of the Texas Cemetery Association, Chairman of the Board of the Humble Area Chamber of Commerce, Northeast Hospital Board Authority, along with numerous civic and community organizations.


Jess is uniquely dedicated to the Funeral Service Industry.  As a third generation funeral director, he proudly leads the Rosewood Team as did his father and mother and grandfather since 1927.

Barbara Knox, Senior Vice President of Operations and Assistant to President Jess Fields
Email: bknox@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171
Fax: 281-441- 1445

Barbara Stevens Knox , Personal Assistant to President Jess Field and  Senior Vice President of Operations at Rosewood Funeral Home. Barbara has been with Rosewood Funeral Home for many years.

She is a past chairman of Humble Area Chamber of Commerce, and has served on the Board of Directors as well. She is also a Charter Member and past Board Member of East Montgomery County Rotary Club.

Barbara was in the Banking Industry for several years and served as a Vice President, before coming to Rosewood Funeral Home.

She is married and has a wonderful family.

Danny Mayo, Vice President of Operations
Email: dmayo@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Ron Lofton, Cemetery Manager
Email: rlofton@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171
Fax: 281-441-1445

Richard Lovelace, Senior Funeral Director
Email: rwdirectors@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171
Fax: 281-441-1445

Richard is the valuable Senior Member of the Rosewood Team.   He has served the funeral industry for over forty years.  While he has been with Rosewood since 2003, he brings the wealth of information learned only through years in the industry with him.  

Jesse Velasquez, Funeral Director
Email: JesseV@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Tonye' Nelson, Funeral Director
Email: tvnelson@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Guy Needham, Funeral Director
Email: Guy@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Libby LeBlanc, Funeral Director
Email: libby@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: (281) 441-2171

Robert Rivera II, Funeral Director
Email: robert@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Eric Wilson II, Funeral Director
Email: ewilson@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Jess Fields Jr., Provisional Funeral Director
Email: jess@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Jennifer Myers, Provisional Funeral Director
Email: jmyers@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Kelly Turk, Death Certificates
Email: kturk@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Ana Schuler, Family Service Manager
Email: aschuler@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Mary Ann Contreras, Family Service
Email: mcontreras@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Richard Hart, Family Service
Email: rhart@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Natalie Kimbrell, Family Service
Email: natalie@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Shelly Espree, Accounting
Email: shellye@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Wanda Wilson, Accounts Receivable
Email: Wanda@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Pattie Terrell, Accounts Payable
Email: pterrell@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Balbina Alarcon, Porter location
Email: Balarcon@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Marie Cubas, Atascocita Location Receptionist
Office Phone: 281-441-2171