Obituaries

Robert Vosburg
B: 1950-04-18
D: 2021-01-16
View Details
Vosburg, Robert
Kathy Hogan
B: 1953-09-20
D: 2021-01-19
View Details
Hogan, Kathy
Thelma Toups
B: 1934-05-19
D: 2021-01-14
View Details
Toups, Thelma
Gloria Barrera
B: 1945-09-23
D: 2021-01-17
View Details
Barrera, Gloria
Carol House
B: 1949-04-27
D: 2021-01-18
View Details
House, Carol
Betty Wilson
B: 1925-11-09
D: 2021-01-13
View Details
Wilson, Betty
Margaret Quinones
B: 1936-06-23
D: 2021-01-15
View Details
Quinones, Margaret
Elizabeth Webb
B: 1931-03-02
D: 2020-12-27
View Details
Webb, Elizabeth
Rogelio Trevino
B: 2020-11-09
D: 2021-01-09
View Details
Trevino, Rogelio
Annette Luna
B: 1966-02-15
D: 2021-01-13
View Details
Luna, Annette
Melva Strahan
B: 1940-04-14
D: 2020-12-30
View Details
Strahan, Melva
Madeline Molina
B: 1937-03-17
D: 2020-12-21
View Details
Molina, Madeline
Alger Falcon Medellin
B: 1989-06-04
D: 2021-01-02
View Details
Falcon Medellin, Alger
Janice Laney
B: 1937-03-31
D: 2020-12-16
View Details
Laney, Janice
Billy Ray & Laney
B: 1936-03-04
D: 2021-01-07
View Details
Laney, Billy Ray &
Patricia Richey
B: 1944-11-19
D: 2021-01-10
View Details
Richey, Patricia
Maria Luna
B: 1948-08-30
D: 2021-01-01
View Details
Luna, Maria
Gerald Dennis
B: 1933-08-31
D: 2021-01-08
View Details
Dennis, Gerald
Cory Essman
B: 1987-09-17
D: 2020-12-28
View Details
Essman, Cory
Jason Coronado
B: 1974-10-27
D: 2021-01-04
View Details
Coronado, Jason
Richard Wright
B: 1933-11-11
D: 2021-01-02
View Details
Wright, Richard

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
2602 South Houston Avenue
Humble, TX 77396
Phone: 281-441-2171
Fax: 281-441-1445

Immediate Need

If you have immediate need of our services, we're available for you 24 hours a day.

Obituaries & Tributes

It is not always possible to pay respects in person, so we hope that this small token will help.

Pre-Arrangement

A gift to your family, sparing them hard decisions at an emotional time.

Order Flowers

Offer a gift of comfort and beauty to a family suffering from loss.

Our Valued Staff

We understand how difficult it is to lose a loved one. Our compassionate and caring team work hard each and every day to make sure that the members of our community and beyond are taken care of during such a difficult time. For advice on what to do when a loved one is dying, making funeral arrangements, pre-arranging your own funeral, or anything else, please feel free to contact us, 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

We promise to work with you and your family in your time of need to create the perfect memorial service for your loved one. We will be here for you today, as well as tomorrow.


Jess Fields, Sr., President and Owner
Email: JFields@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Jess A. Fields, Sr. is President and Owner of Rosewood Funeral Home and Rosewood Memorial Park Cemetery.  He is a native of Humble and graduated from Humble High School.  He attended Baylor University on a football scholarship and received a BBA in Management.

Jess is a past Chairman of the Board of the Pasadena Chamber of Commerce.  He is also involved as a Board member with The Rose, Pasadena Education Foundation, Texas Invitational McDonald Basketball Tournament, and is a member of the Board of Regents of the Texas Chiropractic College.  Jess was appointed as a Commissioner to the Texas Funeral Service Commission by Governor Perry in 2009.  He is an active member of the Humble Rotary Club and the Pasadena Rotary Club.

He has previously served as President of the Humble Rotary Club, President of the Texas Cemetery Association, Chairman of the Board of the Humble Area Chamber of Commerce, Northeast Hospital Board Authority, along with numerous civic and community organizations.


Jess is uniquely dedicated to the Funeral Service Industry.  As a third generation funeral director, he proudly leads the Rosewood Team as did his father and mother and grandfather since 1927.

Barbara Knox, Assistant to President Jess Fields
Email: bknox@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171
Fax: 281-441- 1445

Barbara Knox , Personal Assistant to President Jess Fields. Barbara has been with Rosewood Funeral Home for many years.

She is a past chairman of Humble Area Chamber of Commerce, and has served on the Board of Directors as well. She is also a Charter Member and past Board Member of East Montgomery County Rotary Club.

Barbara was in the Banking Industry for several years and served as a Vice President, before coming to Rosewood Funeral Home.

She is married and has a wonderful family.

Danny Mayo, Project Manager
Email: DMayo@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Ron Lofton, Cemetery Manager
Email: RLofton@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171
Fax: 281-441-1445

Jesse Velasquez, Funeral Director
Email: JesseV@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Tonye' Nelson, Funeral Director
Email: TVNelson@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Richard Lovelace, Funeral Director
Email: rwdirectors@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171
Fax: 281-441-1445

Shawn Holmes, Funeral Director
Email: SHolmes@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Natalie Derbes, Funeral Assistant
Email: natalie@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Jess Fields Jr., Sales Manager/Funeral Director
Email: jess@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Ana Schuler, Humble Family Service
Email: ASchuler@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Kara Brown, Humble Family Service
Email: KaraB@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Mary Ann Contreras, Pasadena Family Service
Email: MContreras@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Paula Gorsch, Porter Family Service
Email: PaulaG@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Shelly Espree, Accounting
Email: ShellyE@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Kelly Turk, Death Certificates
Email: KTurk@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Wanda Wilson, Accounts Receivable
Email: Wanda@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Pattie Terrell, Accounts Payable
Email: pterrell@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Jenny Reyes, Humble Receptionist
Email: Jenny@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Balbina Alarcon, Porter Location Receptionist
Email: Balarcon@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Marie Cubas, Atascocita Location Receptionist
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Linda Gothia, Pasadena Location Receptionist
Office Phone: 281-441-2171