Obituaries

Blake Smith
B: 1975-06-06
D: 2024-01-31
View Details
Smith, Blake
Myrtle Connell
B: 1935-03-27
D: 2024-02-18
View Details
Connell, Myrtle
Tommie Morales
B: 1939-05-10
D: 2024-02-14
View Details
Morales, Tommie
Martha Kovacs
B: 1948-04-29
D: 2024-02-08
View Details
Kovacs, Martha
Virginia Beaty
B: 1941-06-01
D: 2024-02-21
View Details
Beaty, Virginia
Gloria Cox
B: 1953-04-06
D: 2024-02-14
View Details
Cox, Gloria
James Butler
B: 1936-12-05
D: 2024-02-17
View Details
Butler, James
James Nelson
B: 1946-09-09
D: 2024-02-14
View Details
Nelson, James
Sherry Simpson
B: 1952-07-02
D: 2024-02-08
View Details
Simpson, Sherry
John Cryer
B: 1940-10-14
D: 2024-02-15
View Details
Cryer, John
Karen Fitzsimmons
B: 1955-03-14
D: 2024-02-05
View Details
Fitzsimmons, Karen
Summer Lemoine
B: 1982-06-10
D: 2024-02-05
View Details
Lemoine, Summer
Thomas Griffin
B: 1938-11-09
D: 2024-02-13
View Details
Griffin, Thomas
Michael Sullivan
B: 1935-01-07
D: 2024-02-07
View Details
Sullivan, Michael
Mary Walter
B: 1935-01-05
D: 2024-02-08
View Details
Walter, Mary
Frances Norred
B: 1951-03-09
D: 2024-02-11
View Details
Norred, Frances
Francisco Gonzalez
B: 1942-01-31
D: 2024-02-10
View Details
Gonzalez, Francisco
Eva Eoff
B: 1945-12-02
D: 2024-02-10
View Details
Eoff, Eva
Maria Villasenor
B: 1950-09-02
D: 2024-02-02
View Details
Villasenor, Maria
Beulah Ford
B: 1942-03-03
D: 2024-02-06
View Details
Ford, Beulah
James Moye
B: 1926-02-15
D: 2024-02-02
View Details
Moye, James

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
2602 South Houston Avenue
Humble, TX 77396
Phone: 281-441-2171
Fax: 281-441-1445

Immediate Need

If you have immediate need of our services, we're available for you 24 hours a day.

Obituaries & Tributes

It is not always possible to pay respects in person, so we hope that this small token will help.

Pre-Arrangement

A gift to your family, sparing them hard decisions at an emotional time.

Order Flowers

Offer a gift of comfort and beauty to a family suffering from loss.

Our Valued Staff

We understand how difficult it is to lose a loved one. Our compassionate and caring team work hard each and every day to make sure that the members of our community and beyond are taken care of during such a difficult time. For advice on what to do when a loved one is dying, making funeral arrangements, pre-arranging your own funeral, or anything else, please feel free to contact us, 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

We promise to work with you and your family in your time of need to create the perfect memorial service for your loved one. We will be here for you today, as well as tomorrow.


Jess Fields, Sr., President and Owner
Email: JFields@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Jess A. Fields, Sr. is President and Owner of Rosewood Funeral Home and Rosewood Memorial Park Cemetery.  He is a native of Humble and graduated from Humble High School.  He attended Baylor University on a football scholarship and received a BBA in Management.

Jess is a past Chairman of the Board of the Pasadena Chamber of Commerce.  He is also involved as a Board member with The Rose, Pasadena Education Foundation, Texas Invitational McDonald Basketball Tournament, and is a member of the Board of Regents of the Texas Chiropractic College.  Jess was appointed as a Commissioner to the Texas Funeral Service Commission by Governor Perry in 2009.  He is an active member of the Humble Rotary Club and the Pasadena Rotary Club.

He has previously served as President of the Humble Rotary Club, President of the Texas Cemetery Association, Chairman of the Board of the Humble Area Chamber of Commerce, Northeast Hospital Board Authority, along with numerous civic and community organizations.


Jess is uniquely dedicated to the Funeral Service Industry.  As a third generation funeral director, he proudly leads the Rosewood Team as did his father and mother and grandfather since 1927.

Tonye' V. Nelson, Funeral Home Manager
Email: TVNelson@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Danny Mayo, Project Manager
Email: DMayo@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Ron Lofton, Cemetery Manager
Email: RLofton@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Shawn Holmes, Funeral Director
Email: SHolmes@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Jon Ray, Funeral Director
Email: Jon.Ray@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Saroya Richard, Funeral Director
Email: SRichard@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Tom Snyder, Funeral Director
Email: tsnyder@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

LaTrice Carter, Funeral Director
Email: LCarter@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: (281) 441-2171

Shelly Espree, Accountant
Email: ShellyE@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Balbina Alarcon, Porter Location
Email: BAlarcon@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Amber Elpers, Accounts Receivable
Email: Amber@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Lisa Eason, Accounts Payable
Email: Lisa@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171