Obituaries

Maurgret Wilburn
B: 1925-08-03
D: 2024-06-09
View Details
Wilburn, Maurgret
Margaret Groff
B: 1950-09-08
D: 2024-05-31
View Details
Groff, Margaret
Fred Pylate
B: 1932-05-18
D: 2024-06-09
View Details
Pylate, Fred
Ivar Christensen
B: 1943-10-12
D: 2024-05-29
View Details
Christensen, Ivar
Stuart Watson
B: 1967-03-30
D: 2024-06-06
View Details
Watson, Stuart
Georgia Tomczak
B: 1944-01-01
D: 2024-06-03
View Details
Tomczak, Georgia
Clyde Bush
B: 1927-02-11
D: 2024-05-06
View Details
Bush, Clyde
Barbara Nicholes
B: 1932-07-05
D: 2024-05-29
View Details
Nicholes, Barbara
Yolanda Priddy
B: 1946-12-23
D: 2024-05-30
View Details
Priddy, Yolanda
Doris Stepanski
B: 1936-09-16
D: 2024-05-21
View Details
Stepanski, Doris
Robert Avery
B: 1945-08-02
D: 2024-05-31
View Details
Avery, Robert
Charlotte Holt
B: 1943-10-08
D: 2024-06-03
View Details
Holt, Charlotte
Barbara Williams
B: 1930-12-31
D: 2024-05-26
View Details
Williams, Barbara
Betty Malecki
B: 1940-09-15
D: 2024-05-31
View Details
Malecki, Betty
James Freeman
B: 1953-01-28
D: 2024-05-28
View Details
Freeman, James
Brenda Bissell
B: 1953-01-21
D: 2024-05-28
View Details
Bissell, Brenda
Ramona Simmons
B: 1944-11-01
D: 2024-05-19
View Details
Simmons, Ramona
Helen Veasaw
B: 1929-12-18
D: 2024-04-30
View Details
Veasaw, Helen
Gilberto Rios
B: 1965-02-04
D: 2024-05-11
View Details
Rios, Gilberto
Billy Creel
B: 1938-11-01
D: 2024-05-08
View Details
Creel, Billy
Alan Gray
B: 1993-08-18
D: 2024-05-13
View Details
Gray, Alan

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
2602 South Houston Avenue
Humble, TX 77396
Phone: 281-441-2171
Fax: 281-441-1445

Immediate Need

If you have immediate need of our services, we're available for you 24 hours a day.

Obituaries & Tributes

It is not always possible to pay respects in person, so we hope that this small token will help.

Pre-Arrangement

A gift to your family, sparing them hard decisions at an emotional time.

Order Flowers

Offer a gift of comfort and beauty to a family suffering from loss.

Our Valued Staff

We understand how difficult it is to lose a loved one. Our compassionate and caring team work hard each and every day to make sure that the members of our community and beyond are taken care of during such a difficult time. For advice on what to do when a loved one is dying, making funeral arrangements, pre-arranging your own funeral, or anything else, please feel free to contact us, 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

We promise to work with you and your family in your time of need to create the perfect memorial service for your loved one. We will be here for you today, as well as tomorrow.


Jess Fields, Sr., President and Owner
Email: JFields@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Jess A. Fields, Sr. is President and Owner of Rosewood Funeral Home and Rosewood Memorial Park Cemetery.  He is a native of Humble and graduated from Humble High School.  He attended Baylor University on a football scholarship and received a BBA in Management.

Jess is a past Chairman of the Board of the Pasadena Chamber of Commerce.  He is also involved as a Board member with The Rose, Pasadena Education Foundation, Texas Invitational McDonald Basketball Tournament, and is a member of the Board of Regents of the Texas Chiropractic College.  Jess was appointed as a Commissioner to the Texas Funeral Service Commission by Governor Perry in 2009.  He is an active member of the Humble Rotary Club and the Pasadena Rotary Club.

He has previously served as President of the Humble Rotary Club, President of the Texas Cemetery Association, Chairman of the Board of the Humble Area Chamber of Commerce, Northeast Hospital Board Authority, along with numerous civic and community organizations.


Jess is uniquely dedicated to the Funeral Service Industry.  As a third generation funeral director, he proudly leads the Rosewood Team as did his father and mother and grandfather since 1927.

Tonye' V. Nelson, Funeral Home Manager
Email: TVNelson@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Danny Mayo, Project Manager
Email: DMayo@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Ron Lofton, Cemetery Manager
Email: RLofton@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Shawn Holmes, Funeral Director
Email: SHolmes@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Jon Ray, Funeral Director
Email: Jon.Ray@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Saroya Richard, Funeral Director
Email: SRichard@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Tom Snyder, Funeral Director
Email: tsnyder@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

LaTrice Carter, Funeral Director
Email: LCarter@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: (281) 441-2171

Shelly Espree, Accountant
Email: ShellyE@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Balbina Alarcon, Porter Location
Email: BAlarcon@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Amber Elpers, Accounts Receivable
Email: Amber@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Lisa Eason, Accounts Payable
Email: Lisa@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171